I don’t think I can get any more blessed

so this was one of my other (mugger) days @ Macs where I literally spend HOURS attempting to ‘mug’ (don’t ask me how i do it because well I’m not very successful at it; I take breaks too often and basically snack my time away)
after a few hours, the manager of the outlet who prolly noticed my longer-than-usual-customers’ presence came by to (thoughtfully) ask about what I was mugging for and other basic conversational stuff. subsequently when I wanted to order a sundae he even told me to save the hassle of walking to the order-counter and that he’d deliver it to me.
several hours after hours later (hehe aren’t you proud I managed to attempt to mug for that long!!), he walked over to my table with this:

20120930-100700.jpg
warm hashbrows and a cup of iced coffee
‘I see you’ve been studying so hard and for so long, and you do need some food and drink to go on, so here’s some’
I totally melted in my seat because it was such a pleasantly saccharine act of kindness!! felt bad accepting it for free but when i offered to pay, he insisted it was his treat :’))))
Whether it’s the wonderful customer service they’re trying to provide or just the thoughtfulness of another lovely stranger, it nonetheless made my (otherwise boring and dreadful) day 🙂
I usually never ever touch coffee(because of its terrible bitterness which I absolutely abhor) but today I brought myself to finish the cup of coffee because somehow the bitterness was masked by a mighty wave of sweetness (and don’t worry McDonald’s, it wasn’t because the staff added too much sugar)

I’ve been blessed with too much good karma lately, I ought to give back to society soon…….
thoughtful strangers #GMH
xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

